2012: Year in review

I started 2012 with the goal of running a half marathon. I trained and trained and finally did it! It was a wonderful experience and one that I hope to do again. I also ran a 15K and a few other races. It was my best year so far for running!

5ca75e1c870d11e1a92a1231381b6f02 7 thumb 2012: Year in reviewiphone 037 thumb 2012: Year in review

I started the year knowing that it was my last full year as a graduate student. In the past month I have finally graduated!

23760 4157228534471 1233488277 n thumb 2012: Year in review282559 4157211694050 1359431636 n thumb 2012: Year in review

In the little free time that I had, I spent some of it in the kitchen! Here are some of my favorite recipes from the past year:

scrimp scampi, butternut squash mac n’ cheese, zucchini cakes w/ greek yogurt sauce, eggplant stacks & baked apple cider donuts. 

final 1 thumb 2012: Year in reviewmac and cheese 1 thumb 2012: Year in review

At the end of August, I had the wonderful opportunity to spend the weekend with some of my favorite people at the Healthy Living Summit. I cannot wait for this year! HLS 2013!! Who else is pumped??

12 thumb 2012: Year in review

I had the honor of hosting the first of several “mini mingles” where we explored Cambridge as a group and went to J.P. Licks for ice cream. It was a great way for people to get to know each other before the conference actually started.

IMG 7157 560x373 thumb 2012: Year in review

I also had the amazing opportunity to be on a panel for newbie bloggers with Courtney and Chase. This was such an amazing experience, I will never forget it!

I rode the Sky coaster with my dad and Chasie at the great escape (6 flags) and LOVED IT.

555480 10151127829961410 1505464812 n thumb 2012: Year in review553388 10151127830216410 717238350 n thumb 2012: Year in review

527255 10151127829721410 1056086428 n thumb 2012: Year in review

I spent the rest of the long, hot summer doing a lot of fun things with mister Chris and our lovely furry friends. We traveled to Maine and had a great time being unplugged and relaxing together.

033 thumb 2012: Year in review

We ran the color me rad race in September! It was our first race together and a really cool experience.

303735 3938023053722 654240332 n thumb 2012: Year in review

In December, we donned our most ridiculous apparel to hunt around for the best Christmas tree that we could find.

7fa5e88a3be311e28d1822000a1f8cf0 7 thumb 2012: Year in review

I also blogged a lot about my Butternut Squashington. He is pretty awesome.

007 thumb 2012: Year in review

I blogged about why pet adoption was right for me, Buddy hacked my computer and blogged about his Christmas wish list, and I blogged when he hurt himself by swimming a bit to much this summer.

Not a bad year! I love being able to look back and look at pictures and read about these special moments. Having a blog is so awesome!

What was your favorite moment of the year?

Comments

  1. says

    I’m glad the Zucchini Cakes & Butternut Squash Mac recipes made it onto your blog because I’ve made both multiple times now. AWESOME dishes :) wishing you all the best in 2013!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>